CHAMBER MUSIC IN AN ENCHANTING MOUNTAIN SETTING

Eight exceptional concerts in an enchanting setting from January 1 to March 4, 2023
The FestivalPre-program 2023

ABOUT THE FESTIVAL

 

The Musique & Neige Festival was founded in 1969. Sir Peter Ustinov, who was living in Les Diablerets at the time, came up with the idea of holding concerts in the magnificent Temple de Vers-l’Église. The success story has continued for more than half a century!

Successive artistic directors have been united in their passion to enable music lovers to see top artists at extremely affordable prices. The Festival hopes to bring audiences strong emotions, quality, fellowship and a warm welcome. 

The Festival's longevity is down to its volunteers, loyal audiences and a handful of sponsors. It receives financial support from the Municipality of Ormont-Dessus. The substantial contribution made by donors from the Friends of the Festival Association, and by patrons who are generous and discreet in equal measure, means that the budget is balanced each year.

 

News

Concert du 12 février – Marina Viotti & Gabriel Bianco

February 12th concert - Marina Viotti & Gabriel Bianco

A little taste of Valentine's Day on February 12 at the Festival Musique & Neige Les Diablerets! The Swiss mezzo-soprano Marina Viotti and the French guitarist Gabriel Bianco have offered us a recital that will talk about love, its hopes and its disillusions....

read more
Concert du 5 février – Quintette Moraguès

February 5th concert - Quintette Moraguès

Wind instruments always have their place at the Music & Snow Festival! On February 5, we welcome the exceptional Moraguès Quintet (clarinet, bassoon, horn, flute, oboe), one of the finest examples of the French wind instrument tradition....

read more

 

Follow us on our social networks

PROGRAM & TICKETS

 

Our 53rd edition ended with the concert of the Apollon Musagète Quartet. Ucharismatic quartet and among the most talented of its generation. They enchanted us with their program, Schubert and Dvořák, two composers he masters perfectly. See you for the next edition in 2023!

WE CANNOT THANK THEM ENOUGH
FOR THEIR SUPPORT!

 

FRIENDS OF THE MUSIQUE & NEIGE FESTIVAL

 

The Association of Les Diablerets Musique & Neige Festival Friends was founded in 1988. Its mission is to encourage and support the organisation of the Les Diablerets – Vers L’Église Musique & Neige Festival, notably by providing financial support. Friends support the festival through an annual subscription of CHF 70.- per person, or CHF 120.- per couple. They are involved in decision-making at the General Assembly and enjoy special discounts on concert tickets.

 

OUR PARTNERS

Leave us a little message!

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us by filling out the form below. We will answer you as soon as possible. 

    en_USEnglish

QUAND LA MUSIQUE DE CHAMBRE ENCHANTE LA MONTAGNE

Huit concerts d’exception dans un lieu féerique du 1er janvier au 4 mars 2023
LE FESTIVALAvant-programme 2023

A PROPOS DU FESTIVAL

 

Le Festival Musique & Neige Les Diablerets a vu le jour en 1969. Sir Peter Ustinov, alors résident aux Diablerets, suggéra d’organiser des concerts dans le magnifique écrin qu’est le temple de Vers-l‘Église.  Depuis plus d’un demi-siècle, le succès est au rendez-vous !

Le fil conducteur des directeurs artistiques successifs est de proposer aux mélomanes des artistes de premier ordre à des prix extrêmement populaires. Le Festival espère apporter aux auditeurs émotions, qualité, convivialité et accueil chaleureux. 

La pérennité du Festival est assurée grâce à ses bénévoles, ses fidèles auditeurs et quelques sponsors. Il bénéficie d’un soutien financier offert par la Commune d’Ormont-Dessus. L’apport substantiel procuré par les donateurs de l’Association des Amis du festival et par des mécènes aussi généreux que discrets permet d’atteindre à chaque édition l’équilibre budgétaire.

 

News

Concert du 12 février – Marina Viotti & Gabriel Bianco

Concert du 12 février – Marina Viotti & Gabriel Bianco

petit avant-goût de St-Valentin le 12 février au Festival Musique & Neige Les Diablerets ! La mezzo-soprano suisse Marina Viotti et le guitariste français Gabriel Bianco nous ont offert un récital qui nous parlera d’amour, de ses espoirs et de ses désillusions....

lire plus
Concert du 5 février – Quintette Moraguès

Concert du 5 février – Quintette Moraguès

Les instruments à vent ont toujours leur place au Festival Musique & Neige ! Le 5 février, nous accueillons l'exceptionnel Quintette Moraguès (clarinette, basson, cor, flûte, hautbois), l’un des plus beaux exemples de la tradition française des instruments à vent....

lire plus

 

Suivez-nous sur nos réseaux sociaux

PROGRAMME & BILLETTERIE

 

Notre 53ème édition s’est terminée avec le concert du Quatuor Apollon Musagète. Un quatuor charismatique et parmi les plus talentueux de sa génération. Il nous a enchanté avec au programme, Schubert et Dvořák, deux compositeurs qu’il maîtrise parfaitement. Rendez-vous pour la prochaine édition en 2023 !

NoUs les REMERCIONS CHALEUREUSEMENT
pour leur soutien !

 

LES AMIS DU FESTIVAL MUSIQUE & NEIGE

 

L’Association des Amis du Festival Musique & Neige Les Diablerets a été créée en 1988. Elle a pour vocation a pour but d’encourager et de soutenir l’organisation du Festival Musique & Neige Les Diablerets – Vers -L’Eglise, notamment en lui apportant un soutien financier. Les Amis soutiennent le festival avec une cotisation annuelle de CHF 70.- par personne ou de CHF 120.- par couple. Ils participent aux décisions de l’Assemblée Générale et bénéficient d’un tarif préférentiel sur les billets des concerts.

 

NOS PARTENAIRES

Laissez-nous un petit message !

Vous avez des questions, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous. Nous vous répondrons aussi rapidement que possible. 

    fr_FRFrançais