The Festival

ABOUT US

The Musique & Neige Festival has been staging chamber music concerts in Les Diablerets during the winter season since 1970. Sir Peter Ustinov, the British actor, writer and director, who was living in Les Diablerets at the time, came up with the idea for this event.

Each musical season starts on New Year’s Day with a concert held at the Maison des Congrès. The other concerts, which vary in number between 6 and 8 from year to year, take place at the Temple de Vers-l’Église. This stunning unspoilt little village, which is the principal village in the municipality of Ormont-Dessus, is located just a few minutes away from Les Diablerets. Performances include recitals, sonatas, trios, quartets and sometimes even octets of classical and contemporary works. The Festival has been renowned for the quality of its programme for more than half a century.

The Festival Committee's intended aim is to provide music lovers from the region and beyond with top-quality concerts at affordable prices, in an atmosphere characterised by simplicity, a warm welcome and friendship.

We are passionate about building young people's awareness of music! The Festival features introductions to chamber music through taster sessions based on the works played during the season. Consequently, local children and guests visiting the resort are given the opportunity to attend the rehearsals, meet the artists and see the instruments up close.

A volunteer committee

Without volunteers, there is no festival! The members of the Festival Committee and the many volunteers who are active each evening of the concert are committed to a 100% volunteer base. A close-knit team that strives to make sure you have a great time listening to renowned ensembles in an enchanting setting. 

The committee members, Yoann Huck is behind the camera.

Philippe Treyvaud
President of the Committee and of the Association of Friends

Gilles Champoud
Art Director

Sylvianne Huck, Yoann Huck, Brigitte Borloz, Yaël Bruigom, Séverine Mermod, Valérie Schneiter
Members

Jean Lugrin
Honorary President

The Festival is also kind and devoted punctual helpers :

Marjolaine Chassot, Myriam Dupont, Élise Favre, Nadine Favre, Philippe Hebeisen, Gérard Huck, Magda Huck, Frédéric Keller, Samuel Morier-Genoud, Claire Kurzen, Michèle and Manuel Peitsch, Murielle Mettler, Corinne Pernet, Cécile Pittex, Nathalie Rapin, Laurence Reber, Lilian Schiavi, Jean-Philippe Schneiter, Françoise and Michel Wicht.

Become a volunteer


    en_USEnglish

Le Festival

À PROPOS

Depuis 1970, le Festival Musique & Neige propose des concerts de musique de chambre aux Diablerets durant la saison d’hiver. A l’origine de cet événement, Sir Peter Ustinov, acteur anglais également réalisateur et écrivain, qui était alors résident aux Diablerets.

Chaque saison musicale démarre le premier jour de l’an avec un concert donné à la Maison des Congrès. Les autres rendez-vous, entre 6 et 8 selon les années, ont lieu au Temple de Vers-l’Eglise. Ce magnifique petit village préservé, chef-lieu de la commune d’Ormont-Dessus, se situe à quelques minutes seulement des Diablerets. Récitals, sonates, trios, quatuors et même parfois octettes d’œuvres contemporaines et classiques sont présentés. La qualité de la programmation assure la renommée du festival depuis plus d’un demi-siècle.

Le credo du Comité du Festival est d’offrir aux mélomanes de la région et d’ailleurs des concerts de grande qualité à prix accessibles, ceci dans une ambiance où règnent simplicité, accueil chaleureux et amitié.

Sensibiliser les jeunes à la musique nous tient à cœur ! Le Festival propose des initiations à la musique de chambre grâce à des animations basées sur les œuvres jouées pendant la saison. Les petits Ormonans et hôtes de passage dans la station ont ainsi l’occasion d’assister aux répétitions, de rencontrer les artistes et de voir les instruments de près.

Un comité bénévole

Sans bénévoles, pas de festival ! Les membres du Comité du Festival et les nombreux bénévoles actifs chaque soir de concert s’engagent sans compter sur une base 100% volontaire. Une équipe soudée qui s’ingénie à vous faire passer de beaux et bons moments à l’écoute d’ensembles réputés dans un cadre enchanteur. 

Les membres du comité, Yoann Huck se trouve derrière l’appareil.

Philippe Treyvaud
Président du Comité et de l’Association des Amis

Gilles Champoud
Directeur artistique

Sylvianne Huck, Yoann Huck, Brigitte Borloz, Yaël Bruigom, Séverine Mermod, Valérie Schneiter
Membres

Jean Lugrin
Président d’Honneur

Le Festival c’est aussi d’aimables et dévouées aides ponctuelles :

Marjolaine Chassot, Myriam Dupont, Élise Favre, Nadine Favre, Philippe Hebeisen, Gérard Huck, Magda Huck, Frédéric Keller, Samuel Morier-Genoud, Claire Kurzen, Michèle et Manuel Peitsch, Murielle Mettler, Corinne Pernet, Cécile Pittex, Nathalie Rapin, Laurence Reber, Lilian Schiavi, Jean-Philippe Schneiter, Françoise et Michel Wicht.

Devenir bénévole


    fr_FRFrançais